View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-24-2007, 10:24 PM
Graham.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Phishing Spam from 'Vodafone'?


"Helen Deborah Vecht" <helenvecht@zetnet.co.uk> wrote in message
news:313030303736393546CF49EA45@zetnet.co.uk...
> Jon <spam@jonparker.plus.com>typed
>
>
>> helenvecht@zetnet.co.uk declared for all the world to hear...
>> > I've just received an email, purportedly from Vodafone offering £20
>> > free
>> > credit if I sign up to e-Top-Up.
>> >
>> > I don't have a Vodafone phone and the site where you fill in the form
>> > is
>> > NOT secure.
>> >
>> > I smell a rat...

>
>> URL??

>
> My newsreader doesn't do html so I saved the page to disc.
>
> I think this is it.
>
> "http://online.vodafone.co.uk.dispatch.portal.appmanager.v odafone.loginservice.page.myvodafone.servicereques ted.koryo.biz.ly/index.php?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=template12&pageID= MV_1027&wt_oss=topup"
>
> Following the links is interesting.
>

The .ly TLD is Libya, we can only guess what this cc fraud scam might be
funding.
--
Graham
%Profound_observation%



Reply With Quote