Thread: Want Some Fun?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-09-2008, 01:38 PM
John Corliss
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Want Some Fun? *SPAM* (OT)

Steve Marshall wrote:
> How does this sound?


Like spam.

Can anybody decipher this spammer's header info to find out who he's
posting this stuff through? Obviously, it's not newsfeeds.com (look at
the path and the message ID). Besides, I filed a complaint with
newsfeeds.com yesterday and they haven't gotten back to me yet.

I'm thinking that this garbage is being posted through t-online:

http://www.t-online.de/c/00/00/04/46.html

I also know that the website being promoted in the spam is hosted
through Ecommerce:

http://www.ecommerce.com/

and that they have an email address for complaining about abuse here:

abuse@ecommerce.com

(don't use your main email address to complain to them though.)

--
John Corliss BS206. I use nFilter to block all crossposts and all Google
Groups posts because of Googlespam. No ad, cd, commercial, cripple,
demo, dotnet, nag, share, spy, time-limited, trial or web wares OR warez
for me, please.

Reply With Quote