View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 11-04-2005, 03:17 PM
Snake Charmer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Privacy.LIE scamming you again!

traveler wrote:

> On Wed, 2 Nov 2005 06:07:09 +0100 (CET), nobody@mixmaster.it wrote:
>
>> This is a Type III anonymous message, sent to you by the Mixminion
>> server at mercurio.mixmaster.it. If you do not want to receive
>> anonymous messages, please contact mercurio-admin@mixmaster.it
>>
>> -----BEGIN TYPE III ANONYMOUS MESSAGE----- Message-type: plaintext
>>
>> In <1sdn43rqbueup$.izwitrx95deb$.dlg@40tude.net> Ari Silversteinn
>> <arisilverstein@yahoo.com> wrote:
>>>On 01 Nov 2005 18:44:38 GMT, nemo_outis wrote:
>>>
>>>> Here's a shocker: rootkit installed by Sony!
>>>>
>>>> Sony, Rootkits and Digital Rights Management Gone Too Far
>>>> http://www.sysinternals.com/blog/200...s-and-digital-
>>>> rights.html
>>>>
>>>> Regards,
>>>
>>>I think the only thing shocking about this is that we haven't found all
>>>the others doing the same thing.

>>
>> Those who use rootkits are the lowest scum ever to draw breath.

>
> I feel the same way, there is a root kit removal utility in the general
> technology section of privacy.li's forums, I just downloaded it, here's
> the link if you want it,
>
> http://www.privacy.li/forum/


Here's the REAL link:

http://www.sysinternals.com/ntw2k/fr...itreveal.shtml

What a DICK. Forcing people to search through a known logging service to
get to a freely available security program on ANOTHER site. You have no
shame and no morals. Is Privacy.LIE suffering so bad that you have to
resort to this sort of BULLSHIT just to get more visitors to log?

Some background:

Adminus posting in the Dog House:

"Hello, I am the owner of privacy.li. Today i saw some extra visitors, so
i checked where they came from and arrived here."

But privacy.LIE claims not to log! Over and over again on their web site
in every forum their sock puppets visit the say NOTHING IS LOGGED. Then
how would they see extra visitors and know where they came from?

They ALSO demand a valid email address to access their file area with the
promise that you will be sent a download link. When you hand over an
address they send you an email that you HAVE to be a customer.

SWINDLERS! What do they do with the email addresses they collect I wonder?

>
>
>> -----END TYPE III ANONYMOUS MESSAGE-----


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This message was posted via one or more anonymous remailing services.
The original sender is unknown. Any address shown in the From header
is unverified. You need a valid hashcash token to post to groups other
than alt.test and alt.anonymous.messages. Visit www.panta-rhei.dyndns.org
for abuse and hashcash info.




Reply With Quote