On 27 Mar 2007, in the Usenet newsgroup alt.computer.security, in article
<1175013268.007567.218620@b75g2000hsg.googlegroups .com>,
joled@rcn.com wrote:
>We send out email campaigns to our customers that request email from
>us notifying them of specials/sales/... We are a ligitimate company
>and these emails are only sent to customers that request these emails. news://news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting and make POSITIVE you
are only sending mail to people who INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRMED they want
to receive it. That has to be a completely separate mail transaction
where the customer agrees that 'yes they did request your mail a day
or two ago'.
>- why does our email get flagged as phishing email?
Without seeing it - who knows. Are you sending HTML mail that automatically
tries to do stuff to "help" your "customers"? Scripting? I filter both
because of extreme abuse by clueless businesses.
>- is there a list that we are on for some reason the lists us as a
>phishers that MS Mail consults before opening an email?
>- if so does anyone know how to contact the keeper ofthe list to
>inquire as to how we got on it and how to get off of it? news://news.admin.net-abuse.sightings news://news.admin.net-abuse.misc
Any hits for your domain - your IP range - your ISP?
Old guy