Several weeks ago I placed a small order for some wifi cable on Borg Wifi shop web site. It is sitting there as 'pending'. I paid for the cable by direct transfer to their bank account. When nothing arrived after a couple of weeks I called Borg Wifi and was told that there was a problem with web site orders but to provide my shipping address and the cable would be sent. Another week and still nothing. I tried to get this resolved by phone but the proprietor was never available, so tried sending e-mail messages, leaving phone messages, but still nothing, no response at all. Really I should be taking this to the small claims court but not worth it for $20. So this is just a warning to others. A real pity as this is the first NZ web site with which I have had any order fulfillment problems.
I'm not sure that they are still operating, I've flicked them a few emails with info requests, and have never got a reply from them, gowifi.co.nz however had my order shipped to my door before the funds would have showed up in their account
You may want to check your address, after several attempts and returns we found out that the address you gave was not corret. If you do not provide the correct address then how the heck do you expect to have product sent to you!
This morning the cable I ordered for Borg arrived safe and well (10 metres LMR/RF=400). Thanks Andrew. This was my first order from Borg and they seem to be the cheapest for LMR-400 equiv. (10m= $51.10 including shipping). This is not an add, I'm just a happy customer!
Wrong address eh! Why would you keep trying to send to an address without contacting me via e-mail first? The address provided on the Borg web site was correct. Via telephone, in a rushed conversation its possible it could have become garbled, but then no response to my follow-up e-mails, what's the story on that? Anyway I'll send a further e-mail with our address to info@borg.co.nz, seeing as you're not receiving e-mail message via this forum. The message will arrive before 9 am on Monday 13 Nov and will be from mindhut.com, so please watch out for it. Hopefully this can be resolved.