Go Back   Wireless and Wifi Forums > Cellular Communications > Cellular Newsgroups > uk.telecom.mobile
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-04-2006, 04:33 PM
pixiep.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Anyone had any dealings with coolnewmobile.co.uk?


Aosmosis Wrote:
> Anyone had any dealings with coolnewmobile.co.uk?
>
> They have some good cashback deals, but I want to make sure they are
> legit
> before I take the plunge.
>
> Cheers



Hi

Well, in my personal opinion... find another company.

I was fed up of their constant cold calling and told the telesales
people time and time again that I was a telephone preference service
subscriber. Basically, any company calling TPS numbers is in breach of
current legislation. I don't like companies that think they can do as
they please regardless of legislation and use loopholes like foreign
call-centres to get around it.

Neither do I think much of any company that calls a number four times
over four days even when they know they shouldn't. Moreover, the sales
personnel don't give you their name or hang up if you ask for the
company address and telephone number. Great customer service eh?

I tracked down their website. The company address is a PO Box. So
where are they? I rang the only option given on the site. I went
round in circles trying to get info out of them and failing.

However, it seems I'm not the only person who resents their methods.
TPS have already had lots of complaints.

If it were me, I'd suss out a reputable company with a shop you can
walk into and who are not cagey about who they are "affiliated" with
and who they actually are, and who are happy to provide customers with
a name and address for complaints.


pixiep.




--
pixiep.

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-04-2006, 05:47 PM
SoWeezy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Anyone had any dealings with coolnewmobile.co.uk?

> I tracked down their website. The company address is a PO Box. So
> where are they? I rang the only option given on the site. I went
> round in circles trying to get info out of them and failing.
>


if you ring the Post Office they will give you the forwarding address
associated with that PO box



Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-05-2006, 10:38 PM
pixiep.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Anyone had any dealings with coolnewmobile.co.uk?


SoWeezy Wrote:
> I tracked down their website. The company address is a PO Box. So-
> where are they? I rang the only option given on the site. I went
> round in circles trying to get info out of them and failing.
> -
>
> if you ring the Post Office they will give you the forwarding address
> associated with that PO box



thanks soweezy. I'll try that. Still confused as to who they actually
are as their address suggests an affiliate network and they seem to have
a hundred names !!!

pixiep. x




--
pixiep.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coolnewmobile.co.uk Do Not Buy Mobiles From Them trsanjeeven Hardware Discussion 0 04-02-2007 07:38 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45